Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I roast it in a corningware Dutch oven, taking the glass lid for the last 20 minutes to brown it, was juicy inside and caramelize the out side, always check the temperature before taking out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonzalezlovetocook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Very easy to prepare and cook. Came out very well. I used a boneless Australian Leg of Lamb and will use American next time. The marinade was good but to me very basic, I prefer more of a Mediterranean flavor. There was a net around the lamb since mine was boneless, next time I will remove this. I let the lamb sit out for 20 mins prior to cooking, I will leave it out 30 next time as the core needed to be closer to room temp in my opinion as the center only reached 135 degrees and was slightly more rare than I'd like. Otherwise a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I've done this recipe every year for the last two or three years and it's always a favorite! Even my mother loves it and she doesn't particularly care for lamb. Easy to prep, easy to cook. Thank you so much for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Monroe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great and very flavorful recipe. I need to find a cut of lamb that does not have so much bone in it. Not a lot of meat in the cuts that I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I tried my first ever roast leg of lamb (boneless) - this recipe is a winner, it came out of the oven looking like a pro had made it. My husband loved it too. I had a smaller piece of meat than the one mentioned in the recipe so I had to adjust for that - I have learned 45 minutes to a pound of lamb roast/ the last 20 minutes I covered it with tin foil. This recipe is surely going to be on our Thanksgiving table this year, so easy and can be marinated a day or two earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Not a fan of lamb, but made this for a friend. It was excellent. Wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agnes Mejias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Seasoned as directed, except used 2t of dried rosemary. Baked at 400 for 30 minutes, then reduced heat and cooked at 315 for 2 hours (we don't do rare meat). Super tender, juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Very GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Made the mistake of using lamb breast instead of leg of lamb -- almost no meat on it! But the marinade was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande2994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States