Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Very GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Made the mistake of using lamb breast instead of leg of lamb -- almost no meat on it! But the marinade was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande2994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Oh my! This has got to be the best lamb we have ever tried. I went out and got another piece of lamb to do it again. My family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I marinated the lamb for 3 days and when I cooked it, the meat thermometer was broken so I couldn't gauge doneness. Needless to say when I cut the meat (after it sat for a couple of hours) it was still raw even though I cooked it for the time and at the temperature indicated. I ended up carving the undercookedlamb and putting the slices on the grill to finish cooking. Everyone loved it! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I have never had lamb or roasted lamb. I was skeptical. I make a prime rib at home, so my spouse and I wanted to try a leg of lamb, roasted. Used the directions on the package, along with rinsing the lamb, patted dry, rubbed with oil and scored and put in garlic, rubbed with course salt, garlic powder and pepper, mixed and roasted adding no liquid whatsoever. Cooked according to package, starting with higher heat, then lowering the heat and roasting. Let rest in foil tent. It was delicious, moist and tender... My spouse said it rates just one notch under my Prime Rib (which I also got the recipe from allrecipes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
VERY TOUGH!! I cooked 2 5lb boneless legs of lamb purchased fresh from Costco. I have slow roasted my lamb in the past and had excellent results but for Easter dinner 2014, I unfortunately used this recipe and roasting instructions. I had a number if guests who prefer their meat medium and others who prefer well. I took the first roast out at 145C and the second at 165C and let both rest for 20-30 minutes. They carved well and looked quite pink inside. Unfortunately the meat was VERY TOUGH. Hardly any was eaten off the plates and there was much left over. There were 14 people dining. I was so disappointed. The next day, I put the leftovers in the crockpot in low for 10 hours along with some if the gravy. After cooking in the crockpot the lamb was delicious and tender. So I would say if you're following this recipe, roast it the day before, slice it, and then cook in the crockpot for 8-10 hours on LOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good, but I did make a few changes to the cooking temp and time. I started the roast at 400 for 20 minutes then decreased the heat to 325 for another 2 hours. It was cook to medium and still juicy. I had the roast marinating for two days prior to cooking and the flavor was great. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valparaiso, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Newmarket, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It was so good and so easy to make. It was tender and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Did exactly what it said and my first leg of lamb was great. Had to use a foil tent, but i guess it depends on your oven. Used a new zealand lamb very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this tonight. Delicious. Served roast potatoes, peas and mint jelly on the side. The roast worked out perfectly, but I also used a meat thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athabasca, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States