Roast Goose with Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Great meal for special occasions. I don't know what I did wrong though, but there was way too much stuffing. It ended up being soggy and dry all at the same time. The bird was excellent but I won't make the stuffing part again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I've been cooking a goose at Christmas for years and this is an excellent recipe. Be sure to only prick the skin, not the flesh of the goose. I recommend stuffing the cavities with cut up apples and lemons or oranges and discarding the fruit when the goose is done - it absorbs some of the "off" flavors of the bird. Cook the yummy current stuffing separately in a casserole dish. Before Christmas I save at least 2 empty jars with lids to collect all the fat that will come off the goose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daniel.pruitt
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Mmmmmmm! This should be a five-star recipe! Then no one will pass over this opportunity to cook the best goose ever!Easy, moist, delicious, and my first goose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Fantastic! This was only the second time I have made goose, and I was thrilled with the outcome! It was moist, and flavorfu1. I didn't choose to stuff the goose with the stuffing but stuffed the goose with apples instead (had a family member who couldn't have anything with gluten) I just baked the stuffing. It was all wonderful, goose, stuffing and gravy. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
My first goose was terrific! Couldn't find currants, so dates were used. The stuffing is yummy, as was the gravy. Very easy recipe and impressive on the table. The goose took about an hour less time than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Best Christmas Goose ever, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
A delicious goose dinner that everyone will enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Christmas Goose

See the easy way to make gorgeous roast goose for Christmas dinner!

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States