Roast Chicken with Creole Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This is pretty darned good! I'll cut the stuffing recipe in 1/2, no need to have all of that extra. We'll stuff game hens next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made this per the directions, and it was fantastic. You can really taste New Orleans in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was very delicious. Everyone loved it, especially the stuffing that was not in the bird. I did not change anything except that I left out the red pepper, and I added some more green peppers instead. It was very juicy! The only comment I have is that the chicken could maybe have a little more flavor. I might try putting some seasoning under the skin next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Amazing! I made this for Thanksgiving and used turkey instead of chicken, everybody loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
YUM! This was awesome! The stuffing is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
The stuffing was great, but my bird turned out a bit dry. Not enough basting, I guess... but also I would cook a bit longer and lower next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made this and thought it was a winner. I didn't follow the recipe exactly because I used what I had on hand. I did not use shrimp and had no ham; I had no peppers, but used a tomatilla + jalapeno sauce and the result was excellent. I'm sure it would have been just as good with the ingredients suggested..I just didn't have them and the store was too far away. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Made this for my dad's 56th birthday and it was wonderful! I couldn't believe how good the rice turned out and everyone had second helpings....even my 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Great way to roast a chicken, won lots of applause when we tried it out last weekend. We went for crayfish instead of small shrimp and for white & wild rice instead of brown rice, but kept the rest as is. Definitely a winner in our book! Tried Jamie's Spinach and Cranberry salad as a side dish and it went together perfectly! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Fantastic recipe, and the rice tastes even better as leftovers. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States