Roast Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by PJ
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
It turned out great! Low on supplies so I improvised.". I added a few slices of chopped apple to vary the taste and used baby carrots, chopped small red potatoes and a half onion and no lemon. I used another AR recipe to coat the chicken with (lemon herb). Tasted awesome! Also seemed with sweet potato fries. Not bad for my maiden voyage into making a whole chicken :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So good and easy too. Will definitely make again. Pretty enough for guests, and makes the kitchen smell yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Nearly 2 hours for a 4.5 lb chicken? Depending on your oven that might be a bit long. I'd check it at 1 hour,20 minutes. Other than that, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was good. I used 3 tablespoons of butter in total, instead of the margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Came out great!! I put bread stuffing inside instead and used butter instead of margarine. It was delicious. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was very good. The chicken was succulent and flavorful. I do agree with another reviewer that the amount of garlic should be cut. Also, I think there was way too much margarine; it made everything overly greasy. I suggest not using the margarine in the inside and, perhaps even cutting the other 1/4 cup to less and dotting the chicken skin with it so that it browns more (my chicken skin did not brown and crisp as much as I would have liked). The "stuffing" was messy once the chicken was sliced so next time I'll use quartered onion and halved lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight using chicken leg quarters, left out potatoes and carrots, but the chicken was so tender and juicy, fell right off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
The chicken was very tender and juicy. I felt like there was a bit too much garlic. I recommend not putting it on the outside of the bird. Otherwise a nice warm meal on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States