Roast Beef with Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
Interesting flavor. This is an easy way to make a roast that tastes good, but it's nothing spectacular. I'd say it's something to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
I thought this would be terrible with adding coffee to a roast...boy, was I wrong. It was great! My children loved it...even my in-laws!! There is no coffee taste to the meat. The meat was so tender. I plan on using this alot for company. Easy to fix! Thanks for a great recipe.- DSB - Colorado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
I used the slow cooker and a sirloin tip roast. Unfortunately, thw whole family thought the gravy tasted burned from the coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
After reading the ratings, I tried the recipe but cut the coffee by half, it was wonderful! Yes, I definately will make in again and again. Patimr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
We are on a budget right now and have been buying meats on sale, this simple recipe made the roast taste great,my husband thought I spent more money! The kids loved it too, it was so simple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
Although it sounds very strange, and my husband wanted to turn his nose up at it....everybody ate and i had NO leftovers!!! We will have this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
BRAVO! This was absolutely delicious! Easy to make, easy to clean up! My entire family loved this, even the children (who are very picky eaters)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
I love this recipe, and have been asked where I got it many times.. Previously I was frightened to cook a chuck roast, but since learning this recipe I buy it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
The garlic was a little over the top for me, but overall this was a good recipe. If the coffee evaporates too much, you will get a burned flavor. Dilute the juices if this happens before making the gravy, and add a teaspoon or two of sugar to counteract the bitterness. Prevent this from happening by occasionally adding water or beef stock to your pot while cooking. Good recipe, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This was quick and simple recipe. My family and dinner guests liked it. The meat was tender; however, it need something to give it a little pazzaz. I am not sure if I will make this again due to my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States