Roast Beef with Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was great. I added a can of beef broth, salt and pepper and half an onion because I wanted a lot of gravy. The meat was extremely tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Maybe I did something wrong, but the meat was rare/medium rare as planned, but it was seriously lacking flavor. Not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
tried.coffee smell and taste very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I have used this recipe for years. It's fabulous! I use coffee, a couple shakes of worchestershire and a bit of soy sauce. No salt if you use the soy. Trust me this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is blissfully simple and so good - tender and flavorful - with no coffee taste - just rich beefy flavor. I froze half and served it the 2nd time over noodles. Any recipe that lets you throw a hunk of meat in a pot, add the leftover morning coffee, leave for the day and come home to dinner is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Yes,this recipe sounds " interesting" due to the coffee and vinegar. I am here to tell you that this has to be some of the best roast ever. It's a good savory taste but is a clean light dish, as sometimes roast recipes are a little too rich for me. I generally followed the instructions except a few tweaks here and there. I will be serving this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
great for beef dip sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
not a bad roast...not great either...I didn't enjoy the gravy too much, although I am a coffee lover...I have done my roast like this for years, just insert garlic into it before cooking, but I tried this recipe for the coffee...I'll probably just stick with beef stock next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
The best roast I have ever had. Husband and kids could not believe that it was made with coffee. Very tender and seasoned throughout. The only thing I wouldn't do again is make the gravy with the juices......had a distinct bite to it, didn't taste like coffee, but was very sharp. Would be much better with a milder brown gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkwilson5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I wasn't to impressed, not sure what i did wrong. But it did not have a lot of flavor, maybe it was the cut of meat i was using? I don't know, but i don't think i am going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Lodge, Montana, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States