Roast Beef with Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I was really hoping I would have a use for my leftover breakfast coffee with this recipe. I made the recipe with a high cut of beef roast, and prepared exactly as suggested. The roast turned out dry and flavorless and the juice was really not good enough for gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesalyn Desjarlais

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I made this recipe quite frankly expecting a failure. All i had was a cheap cut of meat and flavored coffee. I made it in the slow cooker with Toasted Coconut flavored coffee, crossed my fingers and hoped for the best. It came out DELICIOUS!!! Even the gravy tasted amazing. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
dry, and bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I added a little red wine, salt and pepper and an onion.Best roast ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Pretty much followed the recipe as written, made in slow cooker. Mine did turn out dry, however, but had a good flavor. I waited until my husband was done eating and asked if knew what I used to make it. He had no clue there was coffee involved until I told him. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Added: 2 onions sliced, sauteed, added the beef, sealed. Pour 2 tbsp soy, 1 cup red wine, 1 cup of coffee. Close pressure cooker and cook for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Sadly, I really had hopes for this recipe, but it just did not turn out well. As much as I love coffee and roast, maybe I just don't quite get them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I liked this, my hubby did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Conroy, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Yes this was weird sounding but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
It was good and different. I could tell a subtle taste of coffee was in there. Everyone enjoyed it and welcomed the different flavor to the usual pot roast. I also used baking cocoa before. Delicious both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States