Roast Beef with Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
really tender and meat just falls apart. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I used a very cheap cut of beef that I had no clue what else to do with, so my expectations were very low. This roast turned out surprisingly good. Although it was not particularly tender, I blame the beef and not the recipe. I had plenty of gravy and I could not really detect the coffee flavor (I used espresso). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Everyone in my family LOVED this recipe. We were very skeptical but pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Pearman Wade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This roast was delicious. However, there wasn't enough liquid, and the bottom of my roasting pan started to burn. I had to salvage my beef by pouring a can of beef broth over it. It's very possible that I misread the directions. And the beef DID turn out very tasty. My cats were begging for bits (the little fellas were out of luck-- garlic is not good for cats).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coctilis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I made this recipe with stew meat and added onions and mushrooms and served it over mashed potatoes. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
my family did not enjoy this recipe at all and we are all coffee lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Harris

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I was skeptical at first but this roast was amazing! I am not a fan of gravy, but this was also wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was great. My whole family loved it. There is no coffee flavour at all. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
The gravy is weird, but otherwise juicy and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Awesome!!! I also added 1 can of beef broth so could make more gravy. (I did add beef bullion while making gravy.) I also put carrots in. Could not taste ANY coffee. Was the best beef roast I've ever made. I hope I have some for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States