Roast Beef Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
MMM... GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keni
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Made these for lunch, and they were tasty. I made my own gravy(beef/mushroom), since that's what the submitter orginally intended, but it was removed from the final posting, and I used cojack on top...very good. If I served them for dinner, I'd prolly just add a simple salad, as they are quite rich and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keni
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
These were awesome! The only thing that I did not do was used less gravy, but that is only because I am not a huge gravy eater. Loved how easy they were. Next time I am thinking about adding a little bacon to the mix, but these are great "as is".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I thought this recipe was bizarre - pasta, roast beef, gravy, CHEDDAR cheese and horseradish?! But I finally made it on the recommendation of others and found it to be surprisingly good! DH absolutely LOVED it. Only changes I made were to cut it down to about 2/3 of the recipe (only two of us eating) and I didn't measure the horseradish, but I think I decreased the amount ... just put about an inch and a half of the stuff in the squeezable container. If I were to rate the recipe down at all, it would only be in the prep time ... draining the gravy off the meat and stuffing it into the shells was a major pita and the prep time for this was far longer than 30 minutes. But then, I'm pretty slow, too. But tips on stuffing shells would be welcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suitesis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
you can also use homemade gravy if you prefer. also if you dont like horseradish you can omit it or use less according to your taste. i personally dont like horseradish but my wife does so i put it on hers but not mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very yummy unique recipe. Made just as directed only reducing the amount of horseradish sauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I only switched this up because my hubby does not like roast beef. (weirdo!!)I used thinly sliced smoked venison to make this. I have some pastrami that I am going to use to make it again for company this week-end. Very yummy and a nice change for stuffed shells! Another good one from this cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can_It_Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I really liked that this recipe was different than most stuffed shell recipes that you see. I made this for dinner last night and it was well liked by most of the family. I do have two picky eaters who don't like roast beef so we will just ignore their opinions:). I only put horseradish on part of them because the kids don't care for it. My husband said he liked them with or without. I do like horseradish, but I actually prefered them without it. It somehow didn't work for me with the gravy. Also next time I think I will make my own gravy. It was a little to salty for me with the delli roast beef and pre-made gravy. Overall this was a great recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
these were delicious. i used less horseradish and i made simple beef gravy from this site. these were great with sour cream cucumbers as a side. thanks for such a great recipe CNM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I thought this sounded strange but my family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States