Roast Beef Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
We made this recipe today and served in our restaurant. It was delicious, different, and received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
These were fantastic. They make a ton, so make sure you have a lot of company. Between 4 of us, we consumed maybe a third of what this made. I froze some so I'll update later about how well they did frozen. I made a few as written (which were delicious) and then made a few variations. Honestly everything was tasty: I couldn't mess these up! For some of them I added sauteed shallots and mushrooms and on others I used gorgonzola instead of cheddar. Didn’t matter what I did, still came out great! This one’s a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Wow! I have been wanting to try these forever - but I just wasn't sure - the combo just didn't want to work in my head. Well, I made it last night and I am kicking myself for not doing them earlier. I did scale it down for 2 people. I used a roast beef I had made on the weekend, the gravy was from that as well. I had some frozen pre-cooked shells from another recipe and this made the dish ready to bake in under 10 minutes. I will definitely make this again and again. It was delicous - the combination of the horseradish and the gravy was so good! I couldn't realy taste the cheese and I am not sure if it is needed so when I do make it again I might leave it out. Thanks CNM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These were definately different than anything I've ever had before. Hubby really liked them! I only used a few squirts of the horseradish sauce & just put it right into the meat & gravy mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I have been wanting to make this recipe for a long, long time. Today the weather was cool, I had left over roast beef and gravy and I finally got to make it! We loved it. I did not drain my beef well of the gravy because we LOVE gravy, and I also didn't measure the horseradish, so I think I ended up using less(I will use more next time). I made some without any horseradish for the kids and they loved it too! This will get made after every roast dinner I make from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Hubby wasn't a big fan of this dish. I liked it well enough, but it does seem very heavy, and it makes a ton! I did like the kick that the horseradish added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I used leftovers for this. With my beef, I sliced it and added chopped onion to it. When the onion was soft, I put my gravy in with the beef. I'm new to horseradish, so I used two heaping TBSP. in the gravy. I used tongs to get my beef out to put in the shells. I added a gravy packet, because I didn't have enough gravy, and just used a cheese blend I had. This is so good. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRIPLEBINKIE
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
These were really east to make. I used two cans of beef gravy and added one packet dry beef gravy powder along with the 1 cup of water the packet called for. I made a few without the horseradish sauce for my daughter but after she tried a piece of mine w/ the sauce, she said "next time I want that sauce on mine". I Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRIPLEBINKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very good stuffed shells. I used "Simple Beef Flavored Gravy" for the gravy. Rather than topping with horseradish sauce, I put a big glob of it with the gravy and mixed it all together because I feared kidlets would get a big bite of horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This was good! DH and I think we would prefer mozzarella or provolone instead of the cheddar so we'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States