Roast Beef Sandwich Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Just made this for dinner, and was surprised how easy it was. Took the tip to roll on the pan ur going to bake it on and worked beautifully. Halved the recipe, added mushrooms and a horseradish spread. Rhodes frozen dough was great, but hard to keep rolled out. Also, dont like italian seasoning, so I used chicago steak seasoning and this had such a great flavor! Would have given it 5, but only 4 since I tweaked it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This even impressed my mother-in-law. Very good. Nice thing to wrap and give to the neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This tasted so good and was a huge hit with all the co-workers I made it for. I will say that the frozen dough was not the best way to go. I had a really hard time working with the dough. So next time I will surely use the refrigerated kind or make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Really good! Yep, tweaked a bit. Used pizza crust from Pillsbury. I sauteed the onions, peppers, spices, minced garlic in EVOO. Then used triple cheese blend w/ Angus beef from the deli. Brushed w/ egg wash. Baked for 20 min. sit for 7 min. Delish! Definitely a keeper. And I will play with recipe for other ideas. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. And used chopped giardiniera vegetables in place of the sweet red peppers. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was awesome! BUT I really didn't have most of the ingredients (which shows just how versatile it is). I took advice from others and bought the pre-made pizza dough and higher quality roast beef from the deli (it really does add salt even when it's better quality). I didn't have anything else so I used a mixture of shredded pepperjack and cheddar cheeses, added mushrooms, spices from recipe, and giardiniera (hot peppers) to taste. I was so pleased at how easy this was and how AWESOME it tasted. You can change this up so easily with other lunch meats.... I even thought about doing a reuben version. I will warn that the pizza dough cracks when you take it out of the roll container and it's hard to patch so use caution : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orionmalkovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is SO good and so easy! Not many ingredients, but great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
the recipe as is lacks tons of flavor and just seems pretty blah. if i make it again i will use the concept but change everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I'm giving hubby's rating as I'm not a fan of Italian seasoning on beef. He liked it. The bottom was extremely soggy, actually sitting in a puddle. I thought the seasoning was way too overpowering, even tho I only used 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Even my husband (who doesn't care for roast beef) loved it! I used Rhodes frozen white bread & it was yummy! It was not dry at all and didn't even need sauce or anything. Next time I might add mushrooms to my section! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States