Roast Beef Horseradish Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I would give this ten stars if I could. Took it to Christmas dinner for an appetizer, and it was a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Great recipe! I used a bag of baby spinach and sliced Cheddar cheese from the deli. The recipe ratio was perfect. Perfect prepare ahead recipe, I made them 24 hours ahead and the flavors were perfectly combined. My kids now want to pack them for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I made this recipe a long time ago when it was first in this site, but only now have remembered to give my review. We loved this recipe! We made it for a party and it was all eaten. The only change I would make would be to use baby spinach instead of regular spinach. It would be more tender. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I made these sandwiches ahead for a baby shower and they were great! They were very tasty with low fat cream cheese and extra horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Delicious! Thanks for an easy and great-tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hockeymom214

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make. I also used bagged baby spinach. I used tamato/chipote wraps which gave it an extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
These were a hit! Took them for a boating trip and everyone wanted seconds! I will be adding these to our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I didn't change the recipe except I couldn't find 12 inch tortillas - used 16 eight inch tortillas. Served this up to a group of hungry men and a few women - everyone loved them. There was one left over and it was great the next day for lunch! I will make this again! Thanks Tinker802!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Great recipe, I make this for my husband's lunch and he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I wasn't quite sure about the horseradish/mustard combo so made a little of it and made a roll. Didn't like the flavor of it so I used a packet of ranch dressing, a clove a garlic, and some mayo with the cream cheese. Added marinated artichoke hearts and used baby spinach. Very yummy this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef on Weck, Part 2: Roast Beef

See how to make the pride of Western New York, the Beef on Weck sandwich.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States