Roast Beef Horseradish Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
These were a hit! Took them for a boating trip and everyone wanted seconds! I will be adding these to our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Good. I make these occasionally for my husband's lunch. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
What a great little sandwich!! The cream cheese mixture perfectly complements the roast beef. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used provolone in place of cheddar (personal preference). I'm thinking swiss might be good to try, too. As a cute little appetizer, you could also slice up a bagette and make "mini" sandwiches with this recipe. Very versatile recipe and absolutely delicious! I will definitely be making again. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I didn't change the recipe except I couldn't find 12 inch tortillas - used 16 eight inch tortillas. Served this up to a group of hungry men and a few women - everyone loved them. There was one left over and it was great the next day for lunch! I will make this again! Thanks Tinker802!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I wasn't quite sure about the horseradish/mustard combo so made a little of it and made a roll. Didn't like the flavor of it so I used a packet of ranch dressing, a clove a garlic, and some mayo with the cream cheese. Added marinated artichoke hearts and used baby spinach. Very yummy this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Great recipe, I make this for my husband's lunch and he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Delicious! Thanks for an easy and great-tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hockeymom214

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Not as good as I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIED59

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make. I also used bagged baby spinach. I used tamato/chipote wraps which gave it an extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I made these sandwiches ahead for a baby shower and they were great! They were very tasty with low fat cream cheese and extra horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef on Weck, Part 2: Roast Beef

See how to make the pride of Western New York, the Beef on Weck sandwich.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States