Roast Beef Horseradish Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Good. I make these occasionally for my husband's lunch. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
What a great little sandwich!! The cream cheese mixture perfectly complements the roast beef. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used provolone in place of cheddar (personal preference). I'm thinking swiss might be good to try, too. As a cute little appetizer, you could also slice up a bagette and make "mini" sandwiches with this recipe. Very versatile recipe and absolutely delicious! I will definitely be making again. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I didn't change the recipe except I couldn't find 12 inch tortillas - used 16 eight inch tortillas. Served this up to a group of hungry men and a few women - everyone loved them. There was one left over and it was great the next day for lunch! I will make this again! Thanks Tinker802!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I wasn't quite sure about the horseradish/mustard combo so made a little of it and made a roll. Didn't like the flavor of it so I used a packet of ranch dressing, a clove a garlic, and some mayo with the cream cheese. Added marinated artichoke hearts and used baby spinach. Very yummy this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Great recipe, I make this for my husband's lunch and he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Delicious! Thanks for an easy and great-tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAF1969

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Not as good as I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIED59

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make. I also used bagged baby spinach. I used tamato/chipote wraps which gave it an extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I made these sandwiches ahead for a baby shower and they were great! They were very tasty with low fat cream cheese and extra horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
The flavors were pretty good, but the presentation didn't work. When I cut the tortillas, the rolls fell apart. Maybe I needed more of the cream cheese spread to hold it together, but I wasn't impressed enough to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States