Roast Beef Horseradish Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I thought these were bland. I would add more horseradish and roast beef next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I didn't particularly care for these. I think the cream cheese may have been a bit overpowering. I did like the horseradish, spinach, roast beef combo. It was great to pack for lunch as well. I'm might make these again if I can find something to substitute for the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Good but not enough flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I have made these numerous times for parties. I square my tortillas and wrap tightly, refrigerate for at least an hour before cutting into 1 inch slices. Even people who claim to not like the horseradish loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Yum! I made a bunch of different roll-ups for a lunch party and these were my favorite. I used a Boars Head prepared horseradish sauce and instead of shredded cheddar I just used yellow american. Didn't have four hours to let them sit..more like 1 1/2 and they were just fine to cut. Will make again. Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
These are great ! I stayed real close to what the recipe called for, cutting back just a tad on the Hot Horseradish and my wife & 2 out of 4 of my kids loved it. Reminded us of a dip at a famous resturant chain & gave us more ideas how to incorporate into other foods. If you stay close to the recipe it makes what it says it does. We'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milan Dawgs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milan, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made a few different kinds of wraps for a Christmas party, and these were the unanimous favorite. Didn't change a thing, other than used a variety of flavored tortillas to get a colorful plate. Big hit, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I never knew my husband liked wrap sandwiches until I made this tonight. I scaled back the measurements because I was only making 3 wraps for dinner. I used 12 inch whole wheat tortillas. And I added sliced tomato to the layering of cream cheese, horseradish, Dijon mustard, spinach, roast beef, provolone cheese, etc. But that's all the changes I made. Next time, I might add sliced onion just for some ZIP. But this was a simple, tasty dinner. I can see many variations of wrap sandwiches in nights to come for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
YUMMY! I took these to a picnic and they were a hit. I also have been making them for my husband and son for lunch. They have a wonderful freshness to them from the spinach. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
These were a hit! Took them for a boating trip and everyone wanted seconds! I will be adding these to our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef on Weck, Part 2: Roast Beef

See how to make the pride of Western New York, the Beef on Weck sandwich.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States