Roast Beef Hash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Perhaps the tablespoon of salt is an error? Due to the bad reviews I skipped this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This might have been good -- I like the base of the recipe -- but it was far too salty. Surely there is an error in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Pure salt to top it off\ totally runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
amazingly simple and wonderful taste will share recipe and make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda hathaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I used this basic recipe to use up leftover roast. It was pretty good and quick for a night we didn't have much time for supper. I also cut way back on the milk and spices, as the roast was already seasoned with montreal steak spice from when it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
We loved the smell of the curry in this recipe, but the dish was unedible. It was much too salty and watery. I added instant mash potatoes at the end to thicken it, but the salt was just too much and I didn't add the full tablespoon it called for?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
the ingredients looked good but when we tried it,we didn't care for it at all.we think the curry powder was the culprit.sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Very good, but with the following changes. 1 cup milk, 1 cup cheese, cream of celery soup, use salt(sparingly) & pepper in slow cooker,not later. Add (optional)frozen mixed veggies, 1/2 cup. also, I plan on trying this with shredded roast chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Something about this recipe is just "off". Maybe too much curry? My husband barely touched the dish. There are much better uses for roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States