Roast Beef Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I used this recipe as a jumpping off point. I used shredded beef (from my left over roast), omitted the red pepper flakes, and taco sauce and only used 1 chopped tomato (all i had on hand). After filling and folding the tortilla shell i fried them for a (3-5 minutes per side) in a 10 in no stick skillet for a crispier burrito. They turned out wonderful will be adding this recipe left over ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockway, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Delicious! I used alot more cumin than the recipe calls for (about 1 1/2 tsp.) and I didn't have tomatoes or taco sauce on hand so I just used Pace salsa. Very tasty, we loved it! Great way to use leftover roast beef, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is an easy and tasty way to use up my left over roast beef from Sunday dinner. I followed the recipe except I put a dab of sour cream on the beef mixture before folding it up. I think the next time I'll put the roast beef mixture in a baked taco bowl and top with the cheese, lettuce and some sour cream for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Made this tonight and was excellent. I thought I would add something to the preperation part. I had no taco sauce but made one from this site. Instructions omitted saying when to add so added it with the beef. I jullienned the beef because it stayed together better in the burritos. I drained the chilies too. I added half the cheese to the hot mixture just before putting together. After warming tortillas and assembling, I poured over any leftover filling and heated covered for 15 minutes @350, sprinkled on remaining cheese and heated only until melted. Served with lettuce and a dallop of sour cream. This is a keeper. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
What a great way to use up leftover pot roast for a quick Mexican meal ! I left out the red peppers and taco sauce and used a can of hot green chili's and tomatoes instead.(including juices from the can) I then added a bit of water to the entire mix, boiled then simmered to reduce the water and some of the juices. Added shredded cheese and lettuce as toppings when done. These came out great and we will be having them again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This is a neat recipe! I made it with leftover roast beef. It tasted just like the filling for chimichangas. I will be using this recipe with all types of leftover meats. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Wow, these were really great! Used some leftover roast beef (also from this site) and followed the instructions exactly. *The recipe calls for an 8oz. bottle of taco sauce but doesn't ever say what to do with it so... We added it to the skillet with the tomatoes (we used a can of diced tomatoes, drained) and simmered until it thickened (about 17 mins). This is definitely going into the rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Was looking for something different for lunches. This was great. I did not have a can of green chilies so I used a can of Rotel in place of the chilies and last tomatoe. It was a little juicer but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Floydada, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Very good, easy to make recipe. Lots of flavor. We added fresh guacamole to the burrito b/4 rolling it up. Husband loved them! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was a great way to use leftover roast beef. I did do a bit of 'tweaking' I sauted onions and red peppers until tender, then added diced pieces of roast beef and some fresh cilantro. I also added 1/2 pkg of taco seasons and 1/2 pkg of ranch dressing (which gives it a very creamy taste). Instead of taco sauce and chiles I used a can of Rotel. I sauted until it had thickened. I also spread some refried beans on the flour tortillas and then rolled the burritos and spray with pam Baked at 400 for about 25 minutes, or until the to burritos become lightly browned and crispy. Top with mexian or cheddar cheese, sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States