Roast Beef Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
these are AMAZING my husband liked these so much that when we ran out of tortillas he just made sandwiches out of the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This is a neat recipe! I made it with leftover roast beef. It tasted just like the filling for chimichangas. I will be using this recipe with all types of leftover meats. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Delicious! I used alot more cumin than the recipe calls for (about 1 1/2 tsp.) and I didn't have tomatoes or taco sauce on hand so I just used Pace salsa. Very tasty, we loved it! Great way to use leftover roast beef, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Raving reviews from my family! I'm very excited to have a new healthy meal and a new recipe for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I used this recipe as a jumpping off point. I used shredded beef (from my left over roast), omitted the red pepper flakes, and taco sauce and only used 1 chopped tomato (all i had on hand). After filling and folding the tortilla shell i fried them for a (3-5 minutes per side) in a 10 in no stick skillet for a crispier burrito. They turned out wonderful will be adding this recipe left over ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockway, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is an easy and tasty way to use up my left over roast beef from Sunday dinner. I followed the recipe except I put a dab of sour cream on the beef mixture before folding it up. I think the next time I'll put the roast beef mixture in a baked taco bowl and top with the cheese, lettuce and some sour cream for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Fantastic idea for leftover roast!! I usually hate the taste of day old roast but this was really good. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
What a great way to use up leftover pot roast for a quick Mexican meal ! I left out the red peppers and taco sauce and used a can of hot green chili's and tomatoes instead.(including juices from the can) I then added a bit of water to the entire mix, boiled then simmered to reduce the water and some of the juices. Added shredded cheese and lettuce as toppings when done. These came out great and we will be having them again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States