Roast Beef Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Excellent way to use roast beef!! Nice variation from the usual ground beef burritos! These were yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hudak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Good flavor. I shredded the beef and used a 14 oz can diced tomatoes along with a 7 oz can diced green chiles instead. I left out the taco sauce and increased cumin to 1 t. Great way to use up left over roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I get bored cooking the same ol', same ol' meals and love to try new recipes. Lately I've had a streak with some really bad results. This however was OUTSTANDING!!!! I followed the recipe as written, used the popular taco chain restaurant's jar of mild taco sauce, and I didn't add the diced tomatoes to the pan to cook, I added them to the burritos when I added the lettuce and cheese. I also added a dollup of sour cream to each! YUM-YUM-YUM-YUM...What a fantastic Lefover-makeover recipe!!!!! Nothing was leftover, not a drop, not a crumb, not even the tiniest morsel! D-E-L-I-S-H!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Wow .. thank you so very much for this recipe! I was even able to get my son, who is against all things mexican food wise (which I LOVE) to eat this AND like this!! Even went back for 2nds! Perfect way to use up that left over roast beef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTLFLEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Am I missing something here? Do I add the taco sauce to the beef mixture and let it simmer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Made this tonight and was excellent. I thought I would add something to the preperation part. I had no taco sauce but made one from this site. Instructions omitted saying when to add so added it with the beef. I jullienned the beef because it stayed together better in the burritos. I drained the chilies too. I added half the cheese to the hot mixture just before putting together. After warming tortillas and assembling, I poured over any leftover filling and heated covered for 15 minutes @350, sprinkled on remaining cheese and heated only until melted. Served with lettuce and a dallop of sour cream. This is a keeper. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My boyfriend loved this! He said it was restaurant quality! I'm not a cook. I used Beef Roast by Hormel (soft and tender, shreds easily), Kroger's Shredded Mexican Cheese Blend, Ortega Taco Sauce, Sour Cream and followed all the instructions exactly and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Easy to make and a good way to use up leftover pot roast, but nobody was wowed by them. Served with sour cream, shredded cheese, lettuce and salsa on the side. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I made a pot roast the night before, so I just chopped that, one large onion and 2 cloves of garlic, cooked that in the skillet, added my canned jar of homemade salsa. We topped with cheese, sour creme, lettuce, tomato from the garden and hot peppers It was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
A good way to use up leftover pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States