Roast Beef Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was a great way to use leftover roast beef. I did do a bit of 'tweaking' I sauted onions and red peppers until tender, then added diced pieces of roast beef and some fresh cilantro. I also added 1/2 pkg of taco seasons and 1/2 pkg of ranch dressing (which gives it a very creamy taste). Instead of taco sauce and chiles I used a can of Rotel. I sauted until it had thickened. I also spread some refried beans on the flour tortillas and then rolled the burritos and spray with pam Baked at 400 for about 25 minutes, or until the to burritos become lightly browned and crispy. Top with mexian or cheddar cheese, sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
A great way to use up leftover roast beef. I used bottled salsa and canned tomatoes since that is what I had. Did not use chili peppers, since my tummy objects. Put a dollop of refried beans on the tortilla, then the roast beef mixture and cheese. Does need salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe really surprised me in a good way! I did not use leftover or deli roast beef. I cooked a roast all day in the crock pot with dry ranch seasoning, instead and then proceeded with the recipe as written. The flavor was really, really good. This is a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Excellent! I used 2 cans of rotel w/lime and Cilantro instead of tomatoes and chile peppers. I also used 1 lb roast beef from the deli, chopped up. Everything else as recipe was written. SOOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I couldn't figure out to do with the leftover roast beef. This worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
We had these for Cinco de Mayo and they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Add refried beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Yum. I used leftover roast that we had already shredded in the freezer and instead of putting the tomatoes in while cooking the meat, I put them fresh on the burritos. We also added some sour cream and refried beans to the burritos. Would for sure make these again and it sure doesn't hurt that they were super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Great use of leftover pot roast, would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. My 14 yr old son wanted me to make this from the second he saw it. Since it called for precooked roast beef I went searching for a good Mexican style roast beef and I found Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat (from this site) and I am really glad that I did. The two of these recipes work in perfect harmony with each other. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States