Roast Beef Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was a great way to use up leftover pot roast. I didn't have taco sauce so I just dry seasoning and I used jalapeño peppers instead of chilli. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was super just as written! I just poured a little melted butter over the burritos after rolling them and baked them for about 10 minutes at 350 degrees to make them a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was great. I too omitted the taco sauce and used Rotel. I also added a 4oz can of green chilies. Instead of burritos though, I made enchiladas with the meat, added cheese and smothered with green enchilada sauce and a few dollops of plain Greek yogurt. They were a hit! My family raved about them. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I had a 16 oz can of chopped tomatoes with green chiles, so I used that instead of the fresh tomatoes and canned chile peppers. This was hot enough for our family, so I omitted the taco sauce. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Used my leftover elk and followed the directions exactly. Family loved it and want to try it with other wild meats, which we have plenty of. Will try it with moose next time, and expect it to be just as good. thank for this recipe, going down as a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I thought they were very good. Hubby says it is worth a repeat, but would prefer less hotness. Reduce red pepper and use a milder taco sauce if your family prefers a milder taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
We used salsa instead of taco sauce, but otherwise kept it the same. It was deliciousl Great use for leftover roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
These roast beef burritos were excellent! We added sour cream and guacamole to top them with. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I used this as a basic recipe with a little twist, Instead beef; I used a rotated chicken, and green taco sauce. I also used Spanish rice and refried beans as additional filler. I omitted the tomatoes and lettuce. My husband and the kids enjoyed the burritos; I will be making them again, this time I will add a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States