Roast Beef Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Was looking for something different for lunches. This was great. I did not have a can of green chilies so I used a can of Rotel in place of the chilies and last tomatoe. It was a little juicer but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Floydada, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Wow, these were really great! Used some leftover roast beef (also from this site) and followed the instructions exactly. *The recipe calls for an 8oz. bottle of taco sauce but doesn't ever say what to do with it so... We added it to the skillet with the tomatoes (we used a can of diced tomatoes, drained) and simmered until it thickened (about 17 mins). This is definitely going into the rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Very good, easy to make recipe. Lots of flavor. We added fresh guacamole to the burrito b/4 rolling it up. Husband loved them! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This has became "dads dish". My go to meal when I wanna blow people away. I followed the recipe except for when i had only 1/2 the taco sauce on hand and used salsa to cover the rest... at the very end, I took the burritos, folded them up securely and fried them in extra virgin olive oil until the tortillas were golden brown.....The crunchy/warm texture of the tortilla with the authenticness of the beef was just...WOW....So good...I ate 3 on the way to a texas hold 'em tournement cuz I couldn't leave 'em at home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctordubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These were great and re-heated nicely the next day for lunch! We covered with white cheese sauce and will make them again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGYEAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
These were good and a great use of leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
These were awesome! The only thing I did differently was to add a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh since that was all I had at home. Flavors were really good and I caught myself just eating it straight out of the skillet. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I have to give this recipe '5' stars, just because it's a such a great and yummy way to use leftover roast! Honestly, when it's made, you can't even tell what kind of meat you're eating, it's just good! I left out the chilis and red pepper flakes (2 small kids), and added 3 cups of beef. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This recipe was pretty good... Felt like it was missing something.... Hmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahedutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
these are AMAZING my husband liked these so much that when we ran out of tortillas he just made sandwiches out of the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States