Roast Beef Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Used leftover roast. Very good. I made 8 burritos out of these versus 6. Wrapped the meat mixture in tortillas and placed in a 9x13 pan. Covered the burritos with the cheese and baked in a 400 degree oven for 10 minutes, just to melt the cheese. Topped with lettuce and fat free sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. DeCanio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Great recipe! I had an inedible piece of meat and I chopped it up and it was wonderful in this recipe. After I rolled them up I put them seam side down in a grill pan and they looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Very tasty and great way to finish off leftover roast beef. I did make a few changes but they wouldn't have modified the original recipe much. I used my own homemade salsa in place of the tomatoes, chilies, and taco sauce. I think next time I might also try to spread refried beans on the tortillas before stuffing them. I also served them topped with sour cream. My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe and I will definitely be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was awesome! Like another reviewer, I used salsa in place of the tomatoes and taco sauce, then used part of the cheese inside, wrapped and topped with remaining cheese, baked for 15 min at 350 degrees to crisp up a bit. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T. Garnished with sour cream and shredded lettuce. Very good and a great way to use up left over roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I tried this recipe and was skeptical as I don't like leftover beef of any kind. I was pleasantly surprised and my husband and girls loved it. The combination of flavors combined very well to make the beef taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kb's wife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was delicious! Didn't have taco sauce or chile peppers so just used salsa and kept the rest of the recipe the same. We all enjoyed it - great way to use leftover roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very nice way to use leftover beef from roast. Only thing I changed was to add sour cream to burritos. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
We made this recipe and really enjoyed it, especially the left overs. Instead of using the 4 tomatoes we used a can of "Red Gold" diced tomatoes with green chilies and were very pleased with the results. We will be making this recipe again in the future when we have left over roast beef that needs to be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Excellent! Had to make a few substitutions for what I had on hand. Used leftover pork tenderloin for the meat and a can of Rotel (undrained) in place of the tomatoes and chili's. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Hubby and son loved this! No salsa in the house so used mild Rotel and it worked perfectly....especially since the hubby is a spice wus. Topped with cilantro and sour cream. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States