Roast Beef Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was super just as written! I just poured a little melted butter over the burritos after rolling them and baked them for about 10 minutes at 350 degrees to make them a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was great. I too omitted the taco sauce and used Rotel. I also added a 4oz can of green chilies. Instead of burritos though, I made enchiladas with the meat, added cheese and smothered with green enchilada sauce and a few dollops of plain Greek yogurt. They were a hit! My family raved about them. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I had a 16 oz can of chopped tomatoes with green chiles, so I used that instead of the fresh tomatoes and canned chile peppers. This was hot enough for our family, so I omitted the taco sauce. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Used my leftover elk and followed the directions exactly. Family loved it and want to try it with other wild meats, which we have plenty of. Will try it with moose next time, and expect it to be just as good. thank for this recipe, going down as a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I thought they were very good. Hubby says it is worth a repeat, but would prefer less hotness. Reduce red pepper and use a milder taco sauce if your family prefers a milder taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
We used salsa instead of taco sauce, but otherwise kept it the same. It was deliciousl Great use for leftover roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
These roast beef burritos were excellent! We added sour cream and guacamole to top them with. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I used this as a basic recipe with a little twist, Instead beef; I used a rotated chicken, and green taco sauce. I also used Spanish rice and refried beans as additional filler. I omitted the tomatoes and lettuce. My husband and the kids enjoyed the burritos; I will be making them again, this time I will add a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Used leftover roast. Very good. I made 8 burritos out of these versus 6. Wrapped the meat mixture in tortillas and placed in a 9x13 pan. Covered the burritos with the cheese and baked in a 400 degree oven for 10 minutes, just to melt the cheese. Topped with lettuce and fat free sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. DeCanio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States