Roast Beef and Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I cooked this in a rotisserie oven at 375 for about 75 minutes and it was a bit overdone. I also used a venison roast which was very lean so I didn't get many drippings. I subbed melted butter in the pudding. I've never had anything like this before so I didn't know what to expect. The pudding was really strange looking, but tasted awesome. And outside of me cooking it too long, the roast was fine. Would definitely experiment with this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
My first time ever making roast beef and yorkshire .. it was amazing!! My Mom will be proud!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Absolutely amazing, perfect beef, impressed everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
An excellent idea to use garlic powder. Never come across until now. We use English mustard powder, ground rock salt and five-corn pepper to dust the fat surface before roasting. When roasting, it's a good idea to get rid of the metal rack, and replace it with various washed, peeled (or unpeeled), halved vegetables: potatoes, parsnips, carrots, turnips will do. Just enough to raise the meat from the bottom of the roasting pan. This adds flavour, and stops the meat drying out. These are not intended to be served at table, although uses can be found for them. Remember also to steam potatoes, until a knife begins to go in easily, then set them aside to cool awhile. Then roast them in pre-heated beef dripping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
I am rating this recipe for the yorkshire pudding because I was looking for something to serve with a pot roast and found this. It was excellent. The only thing I did differently was to use bacon grease in place of the pan drippings because that is how I've always liked it best. I will use this recipe from now on. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This recipe was excelent. I have never made yorkshire puddings before and they came out excellent. I used melted butter instead of the pan drippings as I was making for a weeknight meal and I needed everything to be ready at once. It still turned out really good, however I am sure they would have been much more flavorfull if I would have used the pan drippings. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
Excellent!!! Thanks so much for a great receipe. Extremely moist and tender, and actually the very first and only time that my yorkshire actually turned out! Highly reccommend! Thanks again! Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
A very nice meal! My husband and I had never tried Yorkshire Pudding before, so we didn't have anything to compare it to. We really enjoyed it, though! I cooked my roast in a terra cotta apple baker and it turned out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This is now my family's favorite dinner. Wouldn't change a thing in this recipe. It deserves more than just 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I first made this for a picky friend who always had roast w/Yorkshire Pudding for Sunday dinner with his family. He loved it. My only change is to use either my pie plate or a 9X9 baking dish to make the pudding in. My pre-schoolers even like the pudding with the roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Elizabeth Mastaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sparta, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States