Roast Beef and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
So yummy! I have made this twice now- once without the Sherry because I didn't have any on hand and once with; my husband and I didn't notice a difference. I served this with garlic mashed potatoes and brown sugar glazed carrots. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Absolutely simple & delicious! Patted the chuck roast down with flour on both sides before placing it in the crockpot. This eliminated having to thicken the gravy at the end. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
My whole family loved this. I served it on top of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This is a full proof recipe.I had never made beef roast in the slow cooker until I tried this wonderful recipe for my Christmas day party. It was the first thing that disappeared from the table. The meat was so soft and flavourful. The only thing that I may try next time is to only add i can of mushroom soup instead of 2....I think it should be enough. Even my picky 7 year old daughter thought it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Karnezis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Not bad, liked the simplicity but it needed help to make it a 5 star for me. Added fresh chopped mushrooms, onions, rosemary, thyme, lots of pepper, and worshesterchire to add flavor, also cooked some vegitables right in the crock second time around was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed this. The flavor was great. I put this in the slow cooker on high for about 5 hours. I didn't think it was particularly tender. It certainly wasn't bad, but I expected so much more based on the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I followed it exactly, except I used dry white wine instead of sherry. I served it with mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Amazingly flavorful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynJudd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Made this today--did not use Sherry (forgot to buy it). Also used about a tsp. of corn starch to thicken after it had cooked. Cooked it 8 hours on low, it was FANTASTIC!!! I was kind of nervous about making a roast but it was so easy. This is one of my new favorite meals. My hubby, son, and I all really loved it. It is definitely going in our 'must make again' box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States