Roast Beef and Cheese Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2000
What a fabulous recipe! Easy, fairly inexpensive, and the flavor is wonderful. Have added it to my "company" recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
My fiance loves this recipe! He begs me to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This is a great dish to make. All of my kids loved it including the toddlers. I use pre-seasoned (Italian style) tomato sauce instead of pre-made spaghetti sauce for even less sugar and carbs in the recipe. I also make more than I need for one meal since this recipe refrigerates well. A defininte "keeper" in my recipe box. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I loved this recipe! It was easy and the kids loved it. I used a Itilian spiced roast beef so I did not need to use as much of the dry seasoning. I cooked it with extra sause and served it over a bed of Angel Hair pasta. NO LEFT OVERS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I was surprised how delicious this recipe was, and how much my family really loved it!! I will be making this much more in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Senatobia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
If you like stuffed shells - you will enjoy this recipe. It tastes very similar only the roast beef gives it a little kick while adding protein to the dish. Stuffed shells are history. I will make it with roast beef from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This turned out great! Make sure to cook some pasta to serve this dish over. A perfect meal with pasta, a salad, and some garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I had high expectations for this recipe,as it really sounded like something different and special.I love stuffed shells, so was hoping to love this as well. I didn't. It IS different, but it didn't grab me. Something about the meat/cheese combination, I think. I'll stick to stuffing shells and manicotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Great as an appetizer alone- but we like them on a bed of multicolor pasta with some of the sauce the rolls are cooked in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This was very good. I used Healthy Choice roast beef and didn't find it too salty. I think I'll heat up the leftovers and then put them in a hoagie roll. Make it, eat it, enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States