Roast Beef and Cheese Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
My husband says this is one of the best dishes we have made. This will replace our manicotti with noodle recipe. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
The texture of this dish seemed a bit too wet to me the first time I made it, so the second time I was very careful to dry the roast beef slices between sheets of paper towels before filling them. Also, on my second go with this dish, I added parmesan cheese, dried parsley, and black pepper to the ricotta mixture. That helped. This recipe definitely gives you that Italian-style food fix, without the carbs from pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
although this was a bit time consuming for my family of 10 every single one of us enjoyed it. I'll definatley make it again ...and probably again. very very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
A salty pricey meal. I think would rather stuff shells. Thanks for the new food adventure, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I had high expectations for this recipe,as it really sounded like something different and special.I love stuffed shells, so was hoping to love this as well. I didn't. It IS different, but it didn't grab me. Something about the meat/cheese combination, I think. I'll stick to stuffing shells and manicotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
These were easy and delicious. They did turn out a bit too salty, so I'll have to find ways to cut some of the sodium out. Also, I found 2 tsp. italian seasoning to be a little too much - I will reduce that to 1 tsp. next time. Otherwise, it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSBEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahoe City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This is a great dish to make. All of my kids loved it including the toddlers. I use pre-seasoned (Italian style) tomato sauce instead of pre-made spaghetti sauce for even less sugar and carbs in the recipe. I also make more than I need for one meal since this recipe refrigerates well. A defininte "keeper" in my recipe box. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This was very good. I used Healthy Choice roast beef and didn't find it too salty. I think I'll heat up the leftovers and then put them in a hoagie roll. Make it, eat it, enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
If you like stuffed shells - you will enjoy this recipe. It tastes very similar only the roast beef gives it a little kick while adding protein to the dish. Stuffed shells are history. I will make it with roast beef from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
These weren't great, but not awful. I just didn't care for them. My husband thought they were good, but I don't think I will be making them again. I think I will stick with regular lasagna or stuffed shells; those add some veggies with the spinach (although that could be added to this recipe). Sorry. Just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States