Roast Beef and Cheese Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This was very good. I used Healthy Choice roast beef and didn't find it too salty. I think I'll heat up the leftovers and then put them in a hoagie roll. Make it, eat it, enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This is a great dish to make. All of my kids loved it including the toddlers. I use pre-seasoned (Italian style) tomato sauce instead of pre-made spaghetti sauce for even less sugar and carbs in the recipe. I also make more than I need for one meal since this recipe refrigerates well. A defininte "keeper" in my recipe box. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2000
What a fabulous recipe! Easy, fairly inexpensive, and the flavor is wonderful. Have added it to my "company" recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
My fiance loves this recipe! He begs me to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I loved this recipe! It was easy and the kids loved it. I used a Itilian spiced roast beef so I did not need to use as much of the dry seasoning. I cooked it with extra sause and served it over a bed of Angel Hair pasta. NO LEFT OVERS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This turned out great! Make sure to cook some pasta to serve this dish over. A perfect meal with pasta, a salad, and some garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I was surprised how delicious this recipe was, and how much my family really loved it!! I will be making this much more in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Senatobia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Great as an appetizer alone- but we like them on a bed of multicolor pasta with some of the sauce the rolls are cooked in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
If you like stuffed shells - you will enjoy this recipe. It tastes very similar only the roast beef gives it a little kick while adding protein to the dish. Stuffed shells are history. I will make it with roast beef from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I had high expectations for this recipe,as it really sounded like something different and special.I love stuffed shells, so was hoping to love this as well. I didn't. It IS different, but it didn't grab me. Something about the meat/cheese combination, I think. I'll stick to stuffing shells and manicotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States