Roast Beef and Cheese Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
This was too salty, but I can't really blame the recipe for that. I think I will try this again with my own roast beef, an eye of round roast made with onions, salt, pepper, thyme, bay leaf, a little brown sugar, and beef broth, cooled and sliced thin would make small rolls . The cheese was excellent and I think it could be used in other places, like manicotti. I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Great as an appetizer alone- but we like them on a bed of multicolor pasta with some of the sauce the rolls are cooked in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I was surprised how delicious this recipe was, and how much my family really loved it!! I will be making this much more in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Senatobia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This turned out great! Make sure to cook some pasta to serve this dish over. A perfect meal with pasta, a salad, and some garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
We really enjoyed it although it was a bit salty but it might have been my beef. we'll definetly be having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I loved this recipe! It was easy and the kids loved it. I used a Itilian spiced roast beef so I did not need to use as much of the dry seasoning. I cooked it with extra sause and served it over a bed of Angel Hair pasta. NO LEFT OVERS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
My fiance loves this recipe! He begs me to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2000
What a fabulous recipe! Easy, fairly inexpensive, and the flavor is wonderful. Have added it to my "company" recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
I was not impressed with this recipe at all. It literally tasted just like roast beef with ricotta cheese in the middle-- nothing special. Plus, the juice from the roast beef made the casserole espcially watery. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2000
This was great. Even thought the butcher did slice this thin, it still worked. My husband loved it (and he is fussy). Give some to my mother and she was up the next day for the receipe. Great, Great, quick and east meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States