Roast Beef and Cheese Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
They were pretty good. Tasted italian without all the pasta/carbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe, the only thing you need to watch out for is the Garlic and Onion Powder. Make sure you use Garlic Powder and Onion Powder, NOT Garlic Salt and Onion Salt, this will cause the Salt issue people have been complaining about. I made it as per the recipe, and it turned out great. My mother made it, made the mistake I just mentioned, and way too salty. Look at your spices, and read the jars; it will help eliminate many of these issues. Enjoy. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I used cottage cheese instead of the ricotta, I bought garlic roast beef so the addition of the galic powder made it taste too salty (my fault). Filling would not stay in the rolls, so rather than give up I converted this dish to a lasagna and layered it in a loaf pan and everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Great idea!! I love italian food, but try to avoid pasta. This was a great idea!! I covered it in cheese and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jborck
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is a great dish that I have been making for a few years now. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I found the flavor of the dish fantastic, but not worth a repeat since the presentation was awful. The filling is one of the best for stuffing pasta, tho. Used the leftover filling to do some shells up & that was perfect!! And since alot of posts are about the amount of sodium, that's really dependent on your choice of sauce. I happened to have a jar of Ragu's Robusto in the cupboard & used that rather than my usual Barilla. No problems. I will guarantee you will want chocolate or ice cream to clear the palate after this dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHASION

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Thought this tasted bad. It sounded good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith LaBarbera

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
4 star dining in my kitchen! Due to other comments about the excess fluid, I added 1T Parsley flakes, 1/2 cup parm. cheese and cut the mozz. in half to cut excess fats as well as the fluid and salts others commented on. I used LaDonnas Spaghetti Sauce (5 star!) but only used enough salt in it to sweat the onion as other reviews lamented on the degree of sodium. Make it! Its beyond yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I was a little unsure about how this combination would taste but it was delicious! Even my husband who is not normally a fan of cheese loved it! We are planning to make it for guests because it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was very good. My husband enjoyed it more on french bread as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States