Roast Beef and Avocado Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I was looking for a recipe for beef & avocado & we ended up really liking this one. Couple changes, we used left-over steak, cut it into small pieces and heated meat before putting in the wrap. Put 1/2 cheese in wrap & 1/2 on top. Heated in oven about 10-15 min. Easy, quick and very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
It's like a cold fajita! I didn't use the chili flakes or lettuce the first time I made the wraps and it still tasted good without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
These were great! Very "fresh" tasting. Used low fat cream cheese. Can't wait to eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Great-tasting and very quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
THIS RECIPE WAS WONDERFUL, WE ENDED UP SERVING IT TO THE WHOLE NEIGHBORHOOD AND EVERY LITTLE KID ON THE BLOCK LOVED IT BECAUSE THEY COULD MAKE THEIR OWN! PARENTS THOUGHT IT WAS DELICIOUS! WE USED FRESH SPINACH AND SNUCK IN THOSE HEALTHFUL BENEFITS, TOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is a very basic wrap. Next time I make it I'm going to probably put extra seasoning in the cream cheese it was hard to taste this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I so wish I wasn't out of avacado right now, but my picky kids are refusing to let me have a bite of their wrap, anyway. So 5 stars from us!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
These were very good!I did double the cream cheese spread for the 6 wraps, and used fresh salsa instead of tomato. I also chopped up the avacado and added it in with the fresh salsa.I have made several wraps from this site and this one is my familys favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was pretty good. I made this just for me, which was a little tricky to scale down for one, and spread the cream cheese on the roast beef and wrapped everything in Bibb lettuce. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geekychrissy
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I'm not very good at tightly wrapping tortillas so ours weren't as pretty as some other wraps - but the taste more than made up for it! Thanks for a great lunch recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekychrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Beef on Weck, Part 2: Roast Beef

See how to make the pride of Western New York, the Beef on Weck sandwich.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States