Roast Beef and Avocado Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this wrap as an appetizer for a recent party. Each wrap was sliced into four mini wraps and arranged on a platter. I don't like cream cheese so I used hummus, adding the spices as indicated in the recipe. I also omitted the tomato to cut down on messiness and substituted guacamole for the cubed avocado. It was enjoyed by all. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
hubby didn't enjoy it much. I think it's because it had a tortilla and not some thick crusty bread. If I made it on bread like that he would eat this a lot. Not the recipes fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I am not good at wrapping tortillas so I mashed my avocado in with the cream cheese. I find the more ingredients I have, it makes it even more difficult to wrap. I don't know why, I've seen people wrap tortillas as big as my head. This was a delightfully refreshing recipe, thank you. A couple suggestions; cut and peel a cucumber the next time you prepare this & mash it in with the cream cheese and avocado. And buy freshly sliced roast beef from the deli. The roast beef already sliced in packages doesn't really have the flavor this wrap needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very yummy! My 17 mo. old even liked it (minus the lettuce, of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamagideon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very tasty- something different then the same old roast beef sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I made these today, but changed them up a bit... I made a roast in the oven, seasoned with Fajita seasoning, used sour cream in place of cream cheese, no tomato, added green salsa and lime juice...man it was yummy! So I really shouldn't rate this one at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Delicious! This was great for lunch! I scaled it back a bit for just me and my husband. I used regular tortillas, light cream cheese and low-fat Cheddar cheese as that's what I had on hand. I served these with a side of homemade salsa and my husband couldn't resist dipping his in a bit of Ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by geekychrissy
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I'm not very good at tightly wrapping tortillas so ours weren't as pretty as some other wraps - but the taste more than made up for it! Thanks for a great lunch recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekychrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was pretty good. I made this just for me, which was a little tricky to scale down for one, and spread the cream cheese on the roast beef and wrapped everything in Bibb lettuce. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Beef on Weck, Part 2: Roast Beef

See how to make the pride of Western New York, the Beef on Weck sandwich.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States