RITZ New York-Style Mini Crumb Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Yes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These came out very good. Without the sauce I thought the salt of the ritz cracker really stood out but once I added the sauce it changed the whole flavor profile. This was my first cheesecake. This recipe was very easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I had to modify mine a bit due to peanut allergies so I made a regular crumb topping and drizzled it with both caramel and fudge sauce. These were hugely successful at a shower today and I am making them again for tomorrow in mini size so they will be one bite. Great job, Shelby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These little cheesecakes are the perfect sweet bite! I didn't have any fudge sauce, so I decided to add some mini chocolate chips to the batter and the crumb topping. I also used plain Ritz crackers for the topping and replaced a TBS of the butter with peanut butter. Thanks for the great recipe Shelby @ The Life & Loves of Grumpy's Honeybunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I haven't tried these yet, but in a family with cheesecake lovers, I know they would be a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Oh my!! These turned out perfect!! We loved them and gobbled them up!! My husband doesn't really like caramel, so I left the sauce off a couple and then I noticed he bypassed the sauce-less ones. When I asked him about it he said the sauce is sooo good haha! Thanks Shelby @Grumpy's Honeybunch!! Love your blog!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe (and yes, it is mine!) I have to say that the hot fudge spread over the base cracker is very visible when cutting into the cheesecake. I love that look :) I also am in love with the sweet, saltiness from the peanut butter Ritz Crumble Topping and I am infatuated with the mixture of the peanut butter and caramel sauce. I could eat that stuff by the spoonful. Just a tip - make sure the hot fudge sauce is cold when it is spread on the cracker. Even though you may think the heat will melt it and make it sink into the cracker, it does not. It remains as a nice neat little layer in the cheesecake. I hope you will enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These turned out quite nice....light and flavorful and that added crunch with the RITZ streusel on top was wonderful, even the peanut butter caramel topping was just fabulous. I only had the Smuckers Sugar Free Caramel Syrup on hand and .... hmmm let me tell you, worth making. It was a wonderuful balance between, sweet and salty. We had a young lady at the house, who doesn't care to much for cheese cake and she ate 3 of these and wanted the recipe. KUDOS!!! I loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States