RITZ Hazelnut Gelato Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
These are surprisingly great! I used sea salt caramel gelato and had to work quickly because it melts quite quickly! This makes an easy and tasty bite----you just have to think about making them ahead! Thanks, Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These were so yummy! I had never tried gelato before and I loved it especially sandwiched between Ritz crackers and dipped in chocolate. My daughter was not a fan of the semi sweet chocolate so next time I may try a milk chocolate for her. Thanks Melissa for a great little recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
FANTASTIC! These are so easy, and my kids can't wait for their special desserts tonight. Plus, one is the perfect portion! I used a stracciatella (Italian chocolate chip) gelato that I had in the freezer, and pecans instead of hazelnuts. The crunchy salty cracker was the perfect complement to the sweet gelato & chocolate. Great job, Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Everyone loved this little dessert at our SuperBowl watch party. So easy to make, and the crackers didn't get soft at all...great blend of sweet and salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Sweet, salty, crunchy, and creamy - all in one bite! Delicious . . . nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
oh wow. YUM!!! The hardest part about this recipe is the waiting. I could only find sea salt caramel gelato and the combo was nothing short of amazing! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I have to say, this is probably one of my favorite recipe creations. We love the crisp of the RITZ with the huge crunch of the hazelnuts, the sweet of the gelato and the saltiness of the cracker and that bitter of the semi-sweet chocolate. But the best way we enjoy this hands down is with the Sea Salted Caramel Gelato. hmmmm mmm sinfully wicked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Sweet. Salty. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States