RITZ Fried Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I'm giving this a 4 because I'm pretty sure it was my ravioli's that made this not work out for me. They were small ....in that there were way more than 24 ravs in a 12 ounce package and therefore too small and not enough filling to taste anything but fried dough at the end. The coating was amazing and I cooked them in my deep fryer set on 325 and they cooked up beautiful but there just was no filling inside and none leaked out. It was confusing. I will make these again with bigger/different ravs and re-rate. Love the concept!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
These were Great! Quick n easy, Delish! Thank you OC:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I would never have thought to bread and fry ravioli...this recipe was a hit...really loved how creamy the cheese became - such a different taste than traditional ravioli. And, everyone, especially the teenagers, ate these quickly...without the marinara!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I came up with this recipe for Ritz using refrigerated ravioli. They were so quick and easy to make and so yummy! I had to go back and make another batch because they went so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
have allways thought i'd do this but with frozen ravioli because they are alot cheaper, wonder what everyone else thinks about how to do this . frozen or thawed and would the noodle be too soft as opposed to the firmer refrigerated versions. I will def. try this next time the refrigerated is on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I wanted to avoid frying these, so I baked them for 10-12 minutes, on a rack on a baking sheet, in a hot oven (450 degrees F). Sprayed with cooking spray before baking and turned them after 5-6 minutes. Delicious. I can imagine how great they are fried!!! They did come out crisp in the oven, and had such a great flavor. My base ravioli was a sausage and spinach filled one. Great recipe Michele @ Flavor Mosiac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Caution! Do not make these if you are alone. I could eat the entire batch, they are SO good! I do love the crispness and never thought making fried ravioli would be this easy (I don't fry). My family is going to really like these! I'll make them again, and again. Thanks for a tasty and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Marion Myers
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Love these!! I like how crispy they turned out and the flavor was great! They disappeared quickly. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These were totally worth trying. I've never fried raviolis before and this recipe was way simple. The kids were confused why I was giggling over the stove until they had to just ask LOL. totally watch these closely. And make sure to pay attention on timing. They expand in the frying process and looking like coated Stay-puff marshmallow man from the movie Ghostbusters. While I was entertained in the process of the making the recipe, my kids devoured these completely gone. The RITZ crackers give these such a light wonderful yet crisp texture and it was a rather pleasing recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I love the light crispy crust this gave the ravioli. My only mistake was choosing a ravioli that we don't normally eat and I ended up not liking the filling (no fault of this recipe!). I will make this again using our favorite ravioli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States