RITZ Fried Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Didn't have crackers, so I used seasoned bread crumbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These were very good but it wasn't the "wow" recipe I thought it was going to be. It may have been the ravioli's I used. I used artichoke stuffed ravioli's instead of cheese. Next time I will try cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I'm giving this a 4 because I'm pretty sure it was my ravioli's that made this not work out for me. They were small ....in that there were way more than 24 ravs in a 12 ounce package and therefore too small and not enough filling to taste anything but fried dough at the end. The coating was amazing and I cooked them in my deep fryer set on 325 and they cooked up beautiful but there just was no filling inside and none leaked out. It was confusing. I will make these again with bigger/different ravs and re-rate. Love the concept!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
These were Great! Quick n easy, Delish! Thank you OC:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I would never have thought to bread and fry ravioli...this recipe was a hit...really loved how creamy the cheese became - such a different taste than traditional ravioli. And, everyone, especially the teenagers, ate these quickly...without the marinara!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I came up with this recipe for Ritz using refrigerated ravioli. They were so quick and easy to make and so yummy! I had to go back and make another batch because they went so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
have allways thought i'd do this but with frozen ravioli because they are alot cheaper, wonder what everyone else thinks about how to do this . frozen or thawed and would the noodle be too soft as opposed to the firmer refrigerated versions. I will def. try this next time the refrigerated is on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I wanted to avoid frying these, so I baked them for 10-12 minutes, on a rack on a baking sheet, in a hot oven (450 degrees F). Sprayed with cooking spray before baking and turned them after 5-6 minutes. Delicious. I can imagine how great they are fried!!! They did come out crisp in the oven, and had such a great flavor. My base ravioli was a sausage and spinach filled one. Great recipe Michele @ Flavor Mosiac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Caution! Do not make these if you are alone. I could eat the entire batch, they are SO good! I do love the crispness and never thought making fried ravioli would be this easy (I don't fry). My family is going to really like these! I'll make them again, and again. Thanks for a tasty and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Love these!! I like how crispy they turned out and the flavor was great! They disappeared quickly. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States