Ritz® Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Love this recipe. It reminds me of meringue cookies. This is a very easy recipe, no brainer. But for the first time through please follow the recipe. Use real Ritz crackers, no pretenders. There is definitely a difference in taste if you don't. I used walnuts the second time because I'm not fond of pecans. My husband thought the idea of a Rifz cookie was bizarre until he ate one, now he's a convert. Try the Rtiz pie with whipped cream,very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
EASY EASY AND GOOD!!! I ADDED A LITTLE CINNAMON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Nice and easy cookie to make and took the suggestion of adding cinnamon. I had quite a few leftover eggs from making "coquito" (eggnog) and used this recipe to use the egg whites. I baked some on parchment paper and some on a Silpat and the ones on parchment turned out far superior. I baked them for about 8 minutes each, let them sit on the cookie sheet for about 1-2 minutes, and then transferred to a wire rack to cool. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I stumbled on this while trying to use up egg whites. It's my lukiest find yet! Thank you khowle110 for the suggestion of cinnamon and the baking time. BTW - Walnuts work too. Now I don't mind recipes that call only for egg yolks - this is a GREAT way to use them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This recipe was terrible. I thought I would try it because it was very different from anything I had ever seen before but it ended up being a waste of time. It was a lot of work, took a long time, and the taste made me want to puke, I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Our class made these and shared with teachers on our hall. Their voting came up with 3 stars. In our classroom, we thought they were very tasty and voted them a 4. They had a different texture and taste. We did have to add more crackers than called for to get them to a bakeable consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Very sweet cookie. But good and easy to make. I added a few sprinkles of cinnamon with the pecans & crackers and it added great flavor. Bake for 10-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
These are really good! I didnt have butter crackers so I used regular saltines and they were just as good. Try layering them in a pan and topping with cream cheese and cherry pie filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Michelle Johns

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Depew, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
Yum! Thanks for a great cookie recipe. I didn't have nuts so I substituted oats. They are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States