Rita's Sweet Holiday Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Awesome! By far the best ham I have ever tasted. Saw this recipe and cooked it for Thanksgiving. My family raved about it. Will definitely be cooking my hams following this recipe from now on! Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miriaha
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
If I could give this ten stars, I would. Best. Ham. Ever. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elroy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I followed this recipe to the letter and it came out perfect! It was the juiciest ham I've ever had and everyone at the Thanksgiving table enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I love making this ham. I make it one of two ways: One way is to boil the ham for an hour. Carving it then placing it in a pan a pouring the glaze, pineapple and cherries over it. I also add cloves for more flavor. Every single piece of ham is nicely coated with the juices and very moist. The other way is like this, except I don't use an oven bag and I stick the cloves in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I'm not much for ham but this was the first ham recipe I used and it was great. No left overs to make my morning after sandwich a good and bad thing. Incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
its awesome. we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikEvil

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I brought this to a Thanksgiving potluck and everyone raved about it! This is the most juicy ham I've ever had in my whole life. I love the sweetness of the glaze. Almost like teriyaki. Try it and you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlazaita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I made this for my first ever attempt at Easter dinner and it was a huge hit! I made it exactly as is and everyone raved. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskinner51207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Made this the last two years in a row for Easter. It's a fantastic recipe and good till the last drop. Thank you for sharing. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMAOFABG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I used log cabin syrup and followed the recipe exactly it was the best ham I have ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States