Rita's Sweet Holiday Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I have never made a ham before, but my husband requested one for our first Christmas together. He wanted a sweet ham so I decided to give this recipe a try. It was so easy. We had friends over for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. Two of us don't even like ham, yet we found ourselves taking seconds. I am going to prepare a ham for Easter using the same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I follow the recipe exactly and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
cooking time was a little too long. ham dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristi05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
2-18-09. I wanted to make a ham before my daughter left for Japan w/ the Navy. I'm so glad I made this recipe. If you like a ham on the sweet side this is a great recipe to try. Everyone loved it. I've never used a bag before; easy clean up, and it helped get all the flavor through out the ham. I'm using this recipe for Easter also.Update. I did make this for Easter. It's wounderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
YUM, YUM, YUM. I used this for our family xmas party. Rave Reviews from everyone. The best ham I have ever had. This was also the first ham I ever cooked. Had a 20lb ham took about 5 hours to cook. All I had to do was make the sauce put it and the ham in the bag and forget about it. If you want to impress, this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bgoughs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Made for Christmas dinner! Lots of compliments on this ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Jones Winkleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I did this recipe for Christmas dinner. It was a big hit. It was very moist with just a hint of sweetness. I scored the ham outside of the bag first. Much easier! I let it sit in the bag with the juices a day before I baked it. This was my first baked ham and everyone said it was a definite do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for Christmas Dinner. Every one loved it, no leftovers at all. I was very nervous cooking the ham, since it was my first time every attempting it. It was super easy and came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this last night for New Year's Eve when we were having about 20 people over. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was FABULOUS!! There was nothing left and people were asking for the recipe. Putting it in the oven bag really keeps it moist. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
disappointing. The ham never soaked up the liquid - at all - and none of the flavor seemed to "stick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States