Rita's Sweet Holiday Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
YUM, YUM, YUM. I used this for our family xmas party. Rave Reviews from everyone. The best ham I have ever had. This was also the first ham I ever cooked. Had a 20lb ham took about 5 hours to cook. All I had to do was make the sauce put it and the ham in the bag and forget about it. If you want to impress, this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bgoughs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Made for Christmas dinner! Lots of compliments on this ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Jones Winkleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I did this recipe for Christmas dinner. It was a big hit. It was very moist with just a hint of sweetness. I scored the ham outside of the bag first. Much easier! I let it sit in the bag with the juices a day before I baked it. This was my first baked ham and everyone said it was a definite do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for Christmas Dinner. Every one loved it, no leftovers at all. I was very nervous cooking the ham, since it was my first time every attempting it. It was super easy and came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this last night for New Year's Eve when we were having about 20 people over. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was FABULOUS!! There was nothing left and people were asking for the recipe. Putting it in the oven bag really keeps it moist. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
disappointing. The ham never soaked up the liquid - at all - and none of the flavor seemed to "stick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This recipe was awesome!I made it for christmas dinner. I used a spiral ham. everyone loved it!!Thank you Rita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
The flavors worked very well. But the recipe says that the liquid would be absorbed by the ham. None of mine did, but that was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Wonderful!!! We aren't even big ham fans but this was just great!!! I will say though that there was too much juice. The recipe said that it will absorb it, that didn't happen in my case, the ham produced more juice and I ended up with more than I started with. Next time I'll cut juices some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

How to Cook Ham

See how to prepare a juicy glazed ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States