Rita's Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Really delicious, quick recipe for dinner. Family loved it. I used a garden spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce for a little more veggies and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erika D. Bradford
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made this with fresh spinach and ground turkey instead of the frozen spinach and ground beef. It turned out great! This is definitely a quick and easy recipe that goes down in the archives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika D. Bradford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn S. Wallis
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Pretty good... I used Italian herb seasoning and fresh garlic and added fat free feta to the mozzarella per other suggestions... The spinach came up to the top after baking so you may need more cheese if you are trying to hide the spinach from a loved one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn S. Wallis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this for the Super Bowl but made the following changes: substituted Italian sausage for ground beef, a jar of pasta sauce for the tomato sauce, mixed the spinach in the sauce, used Italian seasoning and added Parmesan cheese to the top. It was really good with those changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Amherst, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsey Carr
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I used less spinach (my family doesn't love spinach). It worked out to be approx 1/2 C once defrosted. I added 1/2pkg sliced mushrooms and cooked them with the ground beef, along with a dash of salt and pepper and dehydrated onion. Also, I mixed the spinach in the sauce right before putting it in the casserole pan to "hide" some of the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Carr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
needs more sauce, use spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Not very tastyt. Dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I just finished making this casserole to take to a church supper tomorrow noon. I'm not sure that I will take it as it looks nothing like the photo and the meat sauce was bland. Where does the red come from in the photo? The tomato sauce mixed with the sour cream gave it a disgusting pink sauce - NO RED AT ALL. I just hope that the combination of the sauce, spinach and cheese will improve the taste. I also doubled the recipe and ended up having to drain about a cup of the sauce off of the meat because it was very soupy. I should have read the reviews first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Except for the thyme overpowering the flavors, it was kind of bland. Maybe adding more sauce and omitting the thyme would make it taste better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I was searching here for something with spinach and spaghetti sauce and this fit the bill! I followed closely to the recipe, except I stirred the pasta, spinach & my homemade sauce together then sprinkled with mozzarella and grated Parmesan cheese. I forgot to add the sour cream, but it didn't really need it.. This was really good and my spicy spaghetti sauce helped make it a flavorful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States