Rita's Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I was searching here for something with spinach and spaghetti sauce and this fit the bill! I followed closely to the recipe, except I stirred the pasta, spinach & my homemade sauce together then sprinkled with mozzarella and grated Parmesan cheese. I forgot to add the sour cream, but it didn't really need it.. This was really good and my spicy spaghetti sauce helped make it a flavorful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is yum but I agree with others, maybe less noodles and mix the sauce in. Otherwise it seems unproportionate with all the plain noodles on the bottom layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Great and easy... Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very easy and great to get rid ofleft overs. Used penne for pasta, left over home made spag sauce and left over brie, feta cheese mixed with the mozzarella. I also spiced it up a bit with garlic n cayenne pepper!! My hub loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I made this recipe. I and my husband both liked it. But I didn't like the colour after adding the sour cream. Will try without it once again. Great way to sneak in spinach though ;). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Just made this and wow - it was amazing! SO easy, inexpensive, and combines all the things I love. The changes I made were because I had time to spare, but I would make this exact to the recipe if I wanted a quick meal! I used 1 lb ground chicken and 1 1/2 cups light sour cream and 2 cups light mozzarella cheese to cut down on fat. I also used a whole box of pasta (6 cups), a 32 oz jar of 'sausage and peppers' pasta sauce, and added 4 oz of fresh sliced button mushrooms (sauteed with the chicken). To the chicken I added 3 cloves fresh crushed sliced garlic, an italian blend seasoning that has marjoram, thyme, rosemary, sage, oregano and basil. I sauteed a big bag of fresh chopped spinach and then mixed everything together, putting the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna Rosinski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This was great! The only thing I'd change is to maybe use another 8 oz can of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Lots of substitutions to use what was on hand, but came out very good. Used fresh spinach from the garden which I added to the skillet the last couple of minutes to just barely wilt. Didn't have sauce so I used stewed tomatoes and added onion, garlic, and Italian seasoning. The pasta was rotini and the cheese provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Loved it as it was, but also made it a different way that we like even better!! I substituted ground Italian sausage (Johnsonville) for the ground beef and it is wonderful! I also use fresh spinach instead of frozen. This is a new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Far too bland and dry. I would follow some of the other reviewers' suggestions as this is a good start, but needs some major help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States