Rita's Eggs Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This was an excellent choice for breakfast the morning I graduated from Washington State University. I had all my family and friends over, and the feedback was incredible! My Mom and I loved it so much we are making it again now for Christmas morning breakfast. We did make a small change by splitting the recipe in half, making one have the way Rita would, and in the other half we added sausage. EXCELLENT RECIPE....HIGHLY RECCOMMEND!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Just Fabulous. I wasn't sure where the recipe was going with the worchestershire sauce and all that savory stuff, but boy oh boy, this comes together to make a dish that is very tasty and classier than all those Sunday brunch easy-cheesy egg creations. I will keep this close at hand for future reference, YUM! Be sure and use a firm bread, I didnt have any stale bread so i just left mine out for a couple hours to dry out. The thing I liked about this is that you make it the night before (or longer), and it lets you make other wonderful fresh things to go with it, a great helper for that spectacular brunch you are planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Really good and great for a crowd. I also added breakfast sausage that I had in the freezer. Thanks Kandi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Wonderful for a family brunch! This tastes just like a recipe my mom use to make. If you want it to be less fattening, cut back on the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Made this for Christmas morning. Easy prep, and it was delicious. Everyone enjoyed it, even my picky brother. Next time, I may try to throw some spinach or other vegetables in for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This is an awesome recipe. Your diners will always ask for seconds. I added some chopped ham on the first layer plus some chopped green onions (and deleted the onion powder). SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I made this for a large group and got great reviews on it. I added ham, green peppers, mushrooms & green onion to mine & baked 15 minutes longer to make sure it wasn't runny. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Served this to my husband and picky stepchildren Christmas morning. Everyone loved it! This will become a tradition in our home for Christmas morning. I added chopped ham, mushrooms and green pepper although it would have been delicious without, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
1 word - AWESOME!!! Added a layer of cubed ham steak and it was a big hit. Versatile to add your favorite ingredients if you choose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I have made this recipe three times and it turns out great every time. I like sliced french bread best, either toasted lightly in the oven or left out for a couple of hours. We have added sauage and onions for a tastely variation. Great meal for a large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States