Rita's Eggs Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This was an excellent choice for breakfast the morning I graduated from Washington State University. I had all my family and friends over, and the feedback was incredible! My Mom and I loved it so much we are making it again now for Christmas morning breakfast. We did make a small change by splitting the recipe in half, making one have the way Rita would, and in the other half we added sausage. EXCELLENT RECIPE....HIGHLY RECCOMMEND!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Really good and great for a crowd. I also added breakfast sausage that I had in the freezer. Thanks Kandi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Just Fabulous. I wasn't sure where the recipe was going with the worchestershire sauce and all that savory stuff, but boy oh boy, this comes together to make a dish that is very tasty and classier than all those Sunday brunch easy-cheesy egg creations. I will keep this close at hand for future reference, YUM! Be sure and use a firm bread, I didnt have any stale bread so i just left mine out for a couple hours to dry out. The thing I liked about this is that you make it the night before (or longer), and it lets you make other wonderful fresh things to go with it, a great helper for that spectacular brunch you are planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
This was a great, quick and easy stratta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
This was a very easy recipe. I changed it to have a mexican flair by using 4 blend mexican cheese and 2-4oz cans of diced green chile peppers and 1 tsp. of taco seasoning. I'm sure the original is awesome as this came out pretty tasty. I'm not sure if a strata is usually this custardy, maybe I'll use a denser bread next time. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Sorry! Didn't like it....kids wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Made this for Christmas morning. Easy prep, and it was delicious. Everyone enjoyed it, even my picky brother. Next time, I may try to throw some spinach or other vegetables in for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This is an awesome recipe. Your diners will always ask for seconds. I added some chopped ham on the first layer plus some chopped green onions (and deleted the onion powder). SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Made this for Mother's Day brunch and it was very good. Served it with chopped green onions which saved it from getting too bland. Be sure to have an "add on" or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BMWCHK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I made this for a large group and got great reviews on it. I added ham, green peppers, mushrooms & green onion to mine & baked 15 minutes longer to make sure it wasn't runny. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States