Risotto with Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I really enjoyed this dish! I love making risotto and this was truly a wonderful variation on a classic Italian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This recipe, when you have the time to stand and stir the risotto, is absolutely delicious. A definite crowd pleaser. I prefered to finely chop the sun-dried tomatoes, but the use of the tomato oil is the key, it really adds the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Excellent risotto recipe. The flavors were wonderful. I used chicken broth instead of veg. broth and it worked fine. Make sure you have extra broth on hand if needed. Cutting back on the cheese is a good idea unless you want it very gooey. I added extra tomatoes. Risotto has a completely different texture than rice does and may seem gooey to some, especially after cheese is added, but is very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I'm sorry -- I hate to give a bad review, but I did not like this recipe at all. I really thought it was going to be wonderful since I enjoy all of the ingredients it contains. However, after after I added the cheese to the dish, it became a huge solid hunk of goo that didn't even taste anything special. In the end, it was a waste of food, not to mention time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Great recipe. However, it takes much longer than the suggested time to prepare. I was adding the vegetable stock for about an hour or more. I also decided to take the advice from the otehr reviews and use less cheese. I only used a half cup of each, but found this to STILL be too much. I would advise on using 1/4 cup of each cheese at most, and adding more sundried tomatoes. otherwise, it was a fun recipe, and easy for a first-time risotto maker like myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
the flavor was amazing, but i had a little trouble with the texture. i'm assuming (as this was my first time) that practice will fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
The vegetable broth was a little strong; i suggest watering it down a bit. the rice took longer than 25 minutes to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
This was well worth the effort. However, I would recommend using less cheese as it was a bit overpowering. I also used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth and I was extremely pleased with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
I was very pleased with this recipe. I am an impatient cook so I just dumped some broth in, let it soak up and the rice was still a bit chewy so I added some more broth ice cubes until they weren't chewy. Next time maybe I'll add chicken to make it a meal. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was good, however I needed more than stock than what the recipe called for. Also, 2 cups of cheese is WAY too much. I'd say maybe a half cup total would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States