Risotto with Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious! Although I used less than half the cheese the recipe called for, it was plenty cheesy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I had a hard time deciding if I liked this recipe when it was done. It SOUNDED great. But I encountered issues with the rice being undercooked (I have no idea how as it is a long cooking process) and the finished product is actually quite flavorless. I was thinking it would be a nice "caprese" style, savory dish with the tomatoes, basil and mozzarella. It ended up being a bit sweet, actually - not at all what I expected. It wasn't absolutely disgusting or anything, just rather bland and all around a bit of a dud. I added a lot of salt and it helped a little, but in the end none of my family really liked it (aside from the bit we picked at). This recipe also makes a HUGE amount of risotto!!! Plenty for 6+ people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUBlonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
First time making risotto, and it was ok. The flavor was decent, but the texture was heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICECHICKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I scaled by half but ended up using 1 quart of organic veggie broth. Will use more tomatoes next time, personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe to start with. The cheese is too much if your looking for a true risotto. My Italian Grandma taught me to use a 3 to 1 ratio of stock to rice......and then she would add some more stock "just for the heck of it....you can never have too much"!!!! The outcome of the texture depends of cook. A true Risotto is high maitance....you can't leave it til it's done. "mushy" usually means the rice wasn't either "browned" enough to start or too much stock was added. It can take several trys to get it perfect.....but it's so worth it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara
Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I really liked this recipe. It could have used a bit more basil and sun-dried tomatoes. The heat suggested for cooking the risotto was also a bit off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I must begin this review by clearly stating that I am a HUGE dairy fan and have never in my life encountered a recipe that had too much cheese. That said, this recipe is overwhelmed by a gluttony of cheese . I love each of the flavors - but it was overkill. So sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Wonderful Risotto recipe. This will definitely be a crowd pleaser. Made it exactly as shown and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger
Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is verygood but I made it with chicken stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States