Risotto with Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Though the flavor was very good (I'm a lover of sun dried tomatoes), the rice did not cook as was expected in the recipe. I ended up using 6 cups of vegetable stock plus an additional cup of water and the rice still had not cooked properly and did not have the creamy texture that risotto is supposed to have. Also, when it was finished cooking it was incredibly thick and a bit too aldente. Overall, it was a lot of work for a not so great turnout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This is a little work, but my guests seem to gather in the kitchen so it's not so hard to look after. Plus it was great, and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
My boyfriend is a huge fan of risotto so he asks me to cook it all the time. I found this recipe which is different from my regular recipe. I love cheese and sun-dried tomatoes and they gave it good flavor. The oil packed tomatoes give it a richness and colors the whole thing orange! I thought the cheese was very stringy and kinda offsetting, but it was very tasty and would probably make it again, but only if he asked me. I will stick with my grandmas recipe. Thanks though- it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This was just okay. It didn't need the extra salt. Kind of bland and the texture was a little funky. Next time I'll try another type of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I didn't really care for it - a bit bland for my taste, and I didn't like the texture that the mozzarella gave to the risotto (stringy and chewy, even though I used good fresh cheese). on the other hand, my boyfriend adored it, so to each his own :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
We really liked this recipe, but made the following changes: 1. Added chicken (I wanted to make this a main dish) 2. Used gorgonzola instead of mozzarella cheese I will definitely use this recipe again as a main or side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Wow! The first time I've ever made risotto because I thought it would be difficult but it was super easy and delicious. Will be making regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
We loved this-served it with Feta Chicken and it was a smash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Wonderfully flavourful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
this was fabulous - but you could easily halve the amount of cheese, either by using 1/2 c of each cheese, or just adding 1 c parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States