Rise 'n Shine Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This was a great treat for a bridal shower brunch I threw. To add to the presention I included a maraschino cherry and some cherry juice (about a tablespoon) to the orange juice and champagne mixture. The cherry juice sinks to the bottom of the glass, making a drink that is not only tasty but beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibbon, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I have frequently made Mimosas by the glass, but it is a real time saver to know how to make a large batch. The preportions on this recipe are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Very simple and very good. I served this to a group of girls for a brunch and it was a hit. I used orangepineapple juice with inexpensive champagne. I also added some marachino cherries with some cherry juice and served it in a colorful glass pitcher. (The cherries will sink to the bottom of the pitcher.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
My family and I planned a weekend brunch and we wanted Mimosa's however I ran into a problem My boyfreind does not drink liquor ever! and I have two nieces 4 and 6 So to include everyone. We used the same amount of sparkling apple cider rather than the champagne. Everyone loved it my nieces my boyfriend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
The absolute best use ever for cheap champagne!! A true brunch necessity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I LOVE MIMOSA's and this is a great way to make them in bulk form! Went terrific with our Sunday brunch!! Although I went through the trouble the day before to get a nicer champagne, I think any brand will do. Serving a crowd? This is the beverage to go with for the adults! Measurements are right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
It's Christmas brunch tradition to have these, but then I saw this recipe the otherday, and though, it's a good spring tradition too :) Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Nothing like a Mimosa to start off a lazy day! I love these because they always remind me of the vacation my boyfriend and I took to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. They served us these right as we entered the doors to the resort. Great drink and a great memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Served this yesterday at a ladies luncheon. They all raved about it. Just the right proportions of juice to Champagne, Sue. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
You cannot go wrong serving this for Brunch! It is also a wonderful way to celebrate a special morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peaches 'N Mint Juice

This refreshing juice stars peaches, apples, lime, and fresh mint.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

The Big Jamo Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Big Jamo whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States