Rise 'n Shine Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
Wonderful and Quick I put it in a pitcher. It was a hit. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This was a great treat for a bridal shower brunch I threw. To add to the presention I included a maraschino cherry and some cherry juice (about a tablespoon) to the orange juice and champagne mixture. The cherry juice sinks to the bottom of the glass, making a drink that is not only tasty but beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibbon, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
so good. I use whatever cheap champange is available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I have frequently made Mimosas by the glass, but it is a real time saver to know how to make a large batch. The preportions on this recipe are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I LOVE MIMOSA's and this is a great way to make them in bulk form! Went terrific with our Sunday brunch!! Although I went through the trouble the day before to get a nicer champagne, I think any brand will do. Serving a crowd? This is the beverage to go with for the adults! Measurements are right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Served this yesterday at a ladies luncheon. They all raved about it. Just the right proportions of juice to Champagne, Sue. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
My family and I planned a weekend brunch and we wanted Mimosa's however I ran into a problem My boyfreind does not drink liquor ever! and I have two nieces 4 and 6 So to include everyone. We used the same amount of sparkling apple cider rather than the champagne. Everyone loved it my nieces my boyfriend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Very simple and very good. I served this to a group of girls for a brunch and it was a hit. I used orangepineapple juice with inexpensive champagne. I also added some marachino cherries with some cherry juice and served it in a colorful glass pitcher. (The cherries will sink to the bottom of the pitcher.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Great for the Christmas morning crowd I had at brunch. Glad to find a mimosa recipe to make for multiple servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
A classic that has stood the test of time! This has been a favorite at all girlie get togethers for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peaches 'N Mint Juice

This refreshing juice stars peaches, apples, lime, and fresh mint.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

The Big Jamo Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Big Jamo whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States