Rise 'n Shine Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
Wonderful and Quick I put it in a pitcher. It was a hit. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This was a great treat for a bridal shower brunch I threw. To add to the presention I included a maraschino cherry and some cherry juice (about a tablespoon) to the orange juice and champagne mixture. The cherry juice sinks to the bottom of the glass, making a drink that is not only tasty but beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibbon, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
so good. I use whatever cheap champange is available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I have frequently made Mimosas by the glass, but it is a real time saver to know how to make a large batch. The preportions on this recipe are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I LOVE MIMOSA's and this is a great way to make them in bulk form! Went terrific with our Sunday brunch!! Although I went through the trouble the day before to get a nicer champagne, I think any brand will do. Serving a crowd? This is the beverage to go with for the adults! Measurements are right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Served this yesterday at a ladies luncheon. They all raved about it. Just the right proportions of juice to Champagne, Sue. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
My family and I planned a weekend brunch and we wanted Mimosa's however I ran into a problem My boyfreind does not drink liquor ever! and I have two nieces 4 and 6 So to include everyone. We used the same amount of sparkling apple cider rather than the champagne. Everyone loved it my nieces my boyfriend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Very simple and very good. I served this to a group of girls for a brunch and it was a hit. I used orangepineapple juice with inexpensive champagne. I also added some marachino cherries with some cherry juice and served it in a colorful glass pitcher. (The cherries will sink to the bottom of the pitcher.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Great for the Christmas morning crowd I had at brunch. Glad to find a mimosa recipe to make for multiple servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
A classic that has stood the test of time! This has been a favorite at all girlie get togethers for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peaches 'N Mint Juice

This refreshing juice stars peaches, apples, lime, and fresh mint.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Tropical Carrot-Apple Juice

A refreshing tropical juice with pineapple, ginger, beets, and more!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States