Rise 'n Shine Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Nothing like a Mimosa to start off a lazy day! I love these because they always remind me of the vacation my boyfriend and I took to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. They served us these right as we entered the doors to the resort. Great drink and a great memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
The absolute best use ever for cheap champagne!! A true brunch necessity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
A classic that has stood the test of time! This has been a favorite at all girlie get togethers for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Great for the Christmas morning crowd I had at brunch. Glad to find a mimosa recipe to make for multiple servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Very simple and very good. I served this to a group of girls for a brunch and it was a hit. I used orangepineapple juice with inexpensive champagne. I also added some marachino cherries with some cherry juice and served it in a colorful glass pitcher. (The cherries will sink to the bottom of the pitcher.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
My family and I planned a weekend brunch and we wanted Mimosa's however I ran into a problem My boyfreind does not drink liquor ever! and I have two nieces 4 and 6 So to include everyone. We used the same amount of sparkling apple cider rather than the champagne. Everyone loved it my nieces my boyfriend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Served this yesterday at a ladies luncheon. They all raved about it. Just the right proportions of juice to Champagne, Sue. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I LOVE MIMOSA's and this is a great way to make them in bulk form! Went terrific with our Sunday brunch!! Although I went through the trouble the day before to get a nicer champagne, I think any brand will do. Serving a crowd? This is the beverage to go with for the adults! Measurements are right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I have frequently made Mimosas by the glass, but it is a real time saver to know how to make a large batch. The preportions on this recipe are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
so good. I use whatever cheap champange is available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peaches 'N Mint Juice

This refreshing juice stars peaches, apples, lime, and fresh mint.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

The Big Jamo Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Big Jamo whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States