Rigatoni with Italian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Great and easy recipe. i changed a few things to add some spice. added pasta sauce and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Absolutely wonderful recipe!!!! We loved the taste for both the chicken and pasta! Was great as leftovers as well so feel free to make a lot! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This was such an easy dinner to make with a nice salad ont he side. The flavor is wonderful and of course you can control the heat with how much red pepper you put in it. Which I like it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Fabulous, but I did make it a little differently. I marinated the diced chicken pieces in light Italian dressing for the day and cooked them in a little olive oil instead of butter. The main change, though, was using a 28 oz jar of pasta sauce and a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes. Served the chicken on top of the pasta and it was awesome. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Totally loved this one. My daughter took it to school and they thought that it came from a restaurant - it was so tasty. I use a little less butter and only enough salad dressing to coat the bite sized pieced of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
i loved it my family loved it and i tweeked it a little bit just to give it some of my style
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinDlight

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Delicious!! I didn't have canned tomatoes so i diced fresh and added some italian seasoning. My whole family loved it and i am making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very easy and delicious. I added fresh spinach to the boiling water for the last minute the pasta was cooking. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Don't know why I never thought of marinating the chicken in Italian dressing before! The tomatoes made a good sauce once I let them cook for a bit. I threw in some green beans as well. It was eaten quickly and with enthusiasm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I wanna start off by saying how much my family loved this dish!!!! My 2 year old has now ate the leftovers for lunch and dinner for the last two days since I made this!! I did make a few minor changes. First I only had 4 chicken breast so I used what I had. The next change I made was I diced the chciken up and seasond it with Salt, pepper, garlic and onion powders. I then marinated it for a few hours instead of just 30 mins. I then used 2 14 oz cans of tomatoe sauce with the diced tomatoes. I left the red pepper flakes out because of the kids eating this. I mixed the noodles, chicken, and cheese together to finish it up!!! I will say it really needed the 6 chicken breast because the kids were asking for more chicken and now we really just have noodles left over and no more chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States