Rigatoni with Italian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very easy and delicious. I added fresh spinach to the boiling water for the last minute the pasta was cooking. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was very good and very quick. I did make one slight change: I cut up the chicken before I marinated it in the dressing. This allowed more chicken to be in contact with the marinade for more flavor. I served this with crusty Italian bread for a satisfying dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Delicious!! I didn't have canned tomatoes so i diced fresh and added some italian seasoning. My whole family loved it and i am making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
We loved it! I ended up not completely draining the chicken. I also added a jar of mushrooms and the diced tomatoes to the chicken. After I drained the noodles, I tossed about a tblsp of fresh italian dressing before adding chicken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Great and easy recipe. i changed a few things to add some spice. added pasta sauce and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
i loved it my family loved it and i tweeked it a little bit just to give it some of my style
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinDlight

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Not bad, but I'm not sure how I feel about the (cold) diced tomatoes. I may try cooking the tomatoes next time. Otherwise, a good, uncomplicated recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
It was okay for a quick dinner, but we thought it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Fabulous, but I did make it a little differently. I marinated the diced chicken pieces in light Italian dressing for the day and cooked them in a little olive oil instead of butter. The main change, though, was using a 28 oz jar of pasta sauce and a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes. Served the chicken on top of the pasta and it was awesome. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This was such an easy dinner to make with a nice salad ont he side. The flavor is wonderful and of course you can control the heat with how much red pepper you put in it. Which I like it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States