Rigatoni with Italian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Delicious, everyone around the table couldn't give enough praise for this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnysideup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Very easy and very light tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Super quick and very tasty. I added the can of diced tomatoes to the cooked chicken so the tomatoes were heated. I also added some garlic, basil, oregano and let the tomato mixture simmer a little bit before pouring the sauce over the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was wonderful. Great flavor and I made some changes from some of the reviews I read. I added 24 oz. tomato sauce and a can of rotel. I then mixed it all together and put it in a casserole dish and baked for 30 minutes at 350. I then sprinkled some mozzarella cheese on top and baked 10 more minutes. Everybody loved it. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I really liked this. It was quick and tasty, perfect for a working wife and mom schedule. here is how i altered it. I like my stuff seasoned so i added seasoning salt, garlic and onion salt and black pepper before marinating. Also when i added the dice tomatoes to the pasta i added garlic salt which gave the pasta a great taste. Oh and last thing I changed, and only because I didnt have any chicken breast, i used chicken tenderloins :) This is a must try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
OK folks use some common sense--if you are using plain tomatoes--no garlic or herbs than the recipe is probably going to be bland! I used plain, added some Italian seasoning and garlic and this was good and hearty! the next night I added homemade chicken broth and we had a soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Its was good very quick and easy I just didnt have enough chicken but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This recipe, exactly as written, is incredible! My husband asks for it at least once a week. One modification that I have since made is mostly for the sake of convenience: I cut up fresh chicken breasts into cubes, put them into a large freezer bag, and then add about a third of a bottle of robust Italian dressing to the chicken and mix it about. Frozen flat so they stack, I can just pull out a bag of these marinated chicken pieces at dinner time, thaw, and Step 1 is done. I have found that cuts about 15 minutes off from prep time before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Kinda bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Great idea to marinate the chicken. I added onion, garlic, and red pepper to the butter before cooking chicken. Then with the diced tomotoes I added basil and parsley. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States